TAG-A-MET

When brilliant Madrasi blogger Krish Ashok tagged me in his list of the blogs he thinks think, I had no idea this tagging thing was a contagious disease. Apart from my pestilential patients (pests, still essential, geddit?), here was one man who thought I thought. ‘Snot a rotten thought, ‘sit not? Incidentally, my PPs (pestilential patients) think I am always thoughtful and carefully listening to their detailed descriptions of their last week’s bowel movements and an unblinded comparative study with yesterday’s downloaded contents (more like they think it is a national treasure or something) , while I am mentally holidaying in Peru with a pretty Indian girl with a sharp nose, thick lips and big hips…aaah, the tragedies of life!
Anyway, let me cut to the chase again. Another brilliant man, Mahendra, has done something very un-brilliant: he has tagged me. I have to speak at random about myself, and tag some others. Ok, let me be merciful and quick.

Eight random things about myself:

1. I am not judgmental: in other words, I never manage to hide a lack of judgment.

2. I am unkind: I prefer cash.

3. Physical anomaly: Head down, I am really hot. Head up, the view is cooler.

4. I love kids: mostly as kebabs, but with gravy, this veal be even better! Just getting the goat of the veggie thayir vadai brigade!

5. I am a habitual leg-shaker. Pity the disease doesn’t spread.

6. My favorite watch brand is Tag Hore, whichever way you spell it.

7. If I were an Indian batsman of Sunny Days, I would be caught not, bald old.

8. I never use a driver. I screw up (driving) in my car, all by myself. Actually, Indian drivers stink, and I like going solow.

As far as tagging three others, I think there is nobody left. Let us, therefore, re-tag Sree, Mel, and Bernard Chan

Incidentally, Tagamet is a drug for heartburn.

5 responses to “TAG-A-MET

  1. Damn. I had no idea doctors could be this wickedly funny (and generally wicked as well). I thought 300,000 years of being in medical school tended to remove all traces of jalsa in a human with surgical precision 🙂

  2. See? I told you, you could have fun! 🙂

    Delightfully funny, as always…

  3. Hey Doc…
    how did u miss the fact that u have a super sense of humor ?

    and I hope tagging me was part of that humor 😉

    Cheers,Doc 🙂

  4. Pingback: OLD CHESTNUTS « A Twist of Word and Mind

  5. Pingback: HLP! SHK-SHK M GONADIE! « A Twist of Word and Mind

Leave a Reply

