A FAMILY DISASTER

Today, I had to admit my wife to hospital.

She suddenly started laughing hysterically.

Nothing I could say or do could change her state.

I tried tickling her to distract her, tried to draw her attention by stuffing a big cucumber into my mouth, and dancing around in underwear.

She just would not stop.

Sad.

The timing was coincidental to my asking her, during an earnest discussion of our marriage:

“Do I have any downside, any negative, at all?”

Poor thing! No one knows why she is still laughing. The psychs have no answer.

Oh, the limits of medical science!

15 responses to “A FAMILY DISASTER

  1. Next: Ask your son the same question πŸ™‚

  2. Hahahahhahahaha.you really asked her THAT? oh hahahahahahhahahahahahahaha….

  3. Vivek Khadpekar

    Doc:

    //The psychs have no answer.//

    How CAN they? They were examining the wrong patient πŸ™‚ !

  4. For a moment i really thought there was some real family disaster.

    @Vivek: πŸ˜‰

  5. In my experience, it is impossible to understand women, Doc. They all seem prone to fits of random laughter. Just the other day, in the midst of a discussion about my sexual prowess, my friend Suzanne broke into fits of uncontrollable giggling. Women are a mystery!

  6. rambodoc, maybe it’s time for an upgrade to a better and improved model wife. πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

  7. With you around she should be insured for this sort of ailment πŸ™‚

  8. oh dear..you know what? I might’ve found this funny 2 days back..but after that episode of House M.D yesterday (where a cop dies due to something in his brain that has euphoria as one of the symptoms – he was actually laughing when he gets shot by a criminal) I don’t find this funny 😦

    p.s: you think I should stop watching House and get on with my life with just the existing amount of paranoia?

  9. Priya: what’s House? I don’t watch TV beyond the occasional peek at CNBC.
    All: thanks for excellent and witty comments. I think Vivek’s takes the cake.

  10. oh dearie, at least you keep her healthy. the heart. it needs much laughter.

    Rambodoc your modesty is overwhelming. πŸ™‚

    no make that double πŸ™‚ !

  11. Try proposing to her one more time. It might cure her.
    Or kill her.

  12. Lakshmi: are you talking of Purnima?

  13. “A man is incomplete until he is married. After that, he is finished”.

    Now hear Paresh Rawal chime in : Tu kab ka mar gaya re, mare hue ko koi kya maarega baba. Chal munna propose karde.., arey arrey, teri biwi ko baba, aur kissi ko nahin.. πŸ™‚

  14. Athreya:
    Speak for yourself, okay?
    πŸ˜‰

  15. R, Does the clause “one more time” ring a bell in your birdbrain? Do you usually propose to your commentors as a ritual or something?

Leave a Reply

